Meet The Team

Leading the Mission

Tracy Williams is a nationally recognized leader committed to equality, racial and social justice, and diversity and inclusion with deep experience in uplifting underserved and disadvantaged community groups. She has served in several senior leadership roles at UW-Madison. Prior to her leadership at UW-Madison, she became the Diversity and Inclusion Advisor of American Family Insurance Corporate Headquarters, charged with leading the development and execution of a company-wide diversity and inclusion strategy.

She is a member of TEMPO Milwaukee, and formerly was a TEMPO Madison member. She has served several years as Commissioner for Dane County Cultural Affairs Commission and most recently served on Youth and Families Commission and the Mayor of Sun Prairie’s Ad Hoc Diversity Committee, responsible for recommending nondiscrimination ordinances, in which the Housing Discrimination Ordinance was passed 8-0 by the City Council.

Her Education:

Williams’ education includes a bachelor’s degree in individual and family development with a minor in psychology from Northern Illinois University, a master’s degree in Business Management from Cardinal Stritch University, and additional study at Harvard University, New York University, and University of Washington.

Tracy is deeply committed to and unfailingly passionate about leading YWCA SEW as an organization that walks its talk, models the change it seeks to see in the world, and understands the need to look internally as much as externally to lead an organization with such a challenging mission to a progressive and equal future.

Staff On A Mission:

Office of the President and CEO

Pamela Davis

Executive Assistant

Maya Rockeymoore Cummings

Executive Advisor

Leadership Team

Freda Barkley

Managing Director of Operations

Marie Hargrove

Managing Director of Mission Programs

Operations Team

Veronica Gatson

HQ Manager, Operations

Sandy Hurt

Helpdesk Supervisor

Jean Joseph

Security Lead

Destiny Kirksey

HR Generalist

Marcella Miller


Timothy Ricketts


Mission Programs Team

Janita Bonner

Program Manager

Debra Bryant

Program Manager

Tanisha Carter

Program Coordinator Work Experience

Sarah Chojnacki

Mission Programs Coordinator

Timothy Foran

Instructional Lead

Peter Hulbert

Community School Coordinator

Carl McCorkle

Job Center Coordinator

Pedro Nunez

Program Manager

Jada Proctor

Program Manager

Kailey Taebel

Project Facilitator

Meet the Board:

Bregetta Wilson


Jomarie Coloriano

Board Member

Robert Connolly

Board Member

Bobby Griffin, III

Board Member

Njeri Jackson

Board Member

LaToya Robbins

Board Member

Wayne Tompkins

Board Member

Erika Villafuerte

Board Member

Alonzo P. Walker, MD

Board Member